2017 Minnesota Sports Awards

In true Minnesota sports fashion, a sold-out crowd packed the newly renovated Target Center to celebrate the best moments in Minnesota Sports at the first-ever Minnesota Sports Awards. Held on December 13th, 2017, the festivities were hosted by Fox Sports North’s Anthony LaPanta and former Vikings great Ahmad Rashad.

Congratulations to the winners:

High School Athlete of the Year
Taylor Anderson, Eagan High School
Sam Carlson, Burnsville High School

Collegiate Athlete of the Year
Temi Ogunrinde, University of Minnesota

Professional Athlete of the Year
Sylvia Fowles, Minnesota Lynx

Sports Moment of the Year
Farmington Softball Wins State

Courage Award
Maddie Muelken, Farmington High School

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rod Carew, Minnesota Twins

Click here to watch the Minnesota Sports Awards.