Minnesota Sports Awards

The first-ever Minnesota Sports Awards is a gala event that celebrates the best of sports in Minnesota over the past year. From the athletes who’ve inspired us to the moments that captivated us, the awards honor the success stories that embody the spirit of sports in Minnesota. The evening’s awards show, dinner and entertainment will feature appearances by some of Minnesota’s best known athletes and sports legends, all teaming up to honor the high school, collegiate and professional athletes and sports figures who’ve shaped our sports scene and contributed to our communities. Fans from across Minnesota have nominated award winners leading up to one memorable evening that shines a spotlight on the impact of sports in our state.


Event Details

Target Center

600 1st Ave N., Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403

December 13, 2017

Reception and Silent Auction: 5:00pm

Dinner: 6:30pm

Awards Presentation: 7:30pm

A portion of the proceeds benefit the Positive Coaching Alliance

Positive Coaching Alliance (PCA) is a national non-profit working to transform the culture of youth sports so that every youth athlete can have a positive, character-building experience. Take a look at some PCA highlights from 2016.